Bhuma Family hawa in Allagadda Constituency

Whenever elections might happen, Bhuma Nagireddy’s Family would be on the winning side in Allagadda Assembly Constituency in Kurnool District. Since 1991, They tasted victory in all the elections in Allagadda Constituency including Four By-Polls.

For the first time ever, Bhuma Nagireddy contested elections in 1991 and that too in a by-poll after the death of his brother Bhuma Veerasekhar Reddy. In 1996 Lok Sabha by-election, He won against PV Rangayyanaidu by a record margin and entered Parliament. That’s when Shoba Nagireddy contested from Allagadda Assembly Segment which fell vacant and won it. Since then, She emerged victorious in all the elections. Bhuma won thrice from Kurnool Lok Sabha Segment.

In 2009, Bhuma and Shoba quit TDP & joined Praja Rajyam Party. Shoba Nagireddy won from Allagadda Assembly Constituency on PRP Ticket.

In 2012, Shobha Nagireddy resigned to PRP after joining hands with Jagan and contested Allagadda by-poll. The Sitting MLA passed away in a road mishap while returning to Allagadda from Nandhyala in March 2014. Still, The election was conducted with the photo of Shobha on ballot papers and she won with a margin of 17,000 votes. In the Allagadda by-poll, Bhuma Akhila Priya was elected unanimous as no other parties fielded their candidates on humanitarian grounds.

Please follow and like us:

Related Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Translate »
Social media & sharing icons powered by UltimatelySocial